Discalced Carmelites of the Australia Oceania Region

Latest News

Community Elections in Sydney

August 16, 2009

Les Walters returns to the role of President and we look forward to the role played by the new Council in support of the members of the community.

The new Council is as follows:
Les Walters - President
Terence McBride - Formator
Joyce Mitchelmore 1st Councillor
Brian Healey 2nd Councillor
Juanita Masian 3rd Councillor

On behalf of the community Terence McBride thanked Joyce, for her efforts and dedication to her role as President over the past three years. In particular the way she handled the many difficult challenges faced during her term, including the move from Dulwich Hill to our new location at Ashfield.

Back: Terence McBride, Les Walters, Brian Healey and Chris Firmstone (Secretary)
Front: Juanita Masian, Joyce Mitchelmore, Elizabeth Devlin (Treasurer)